Masseur doing massage on woman back in the spa salon

Massage and other treatments with Sarah Lacey

  • Holistic Massage
  • Manual Lymphatic Drainage
  • Hot Stone Massage
  • Indian Head Massage
  • Thermo Auricular Therapy (Hopi)
  • Aura Cleansing and Chakra Balancing
  • Reiki
  • Facials

Sarah loves to tailor the treatment to your preferences and is happy to apply a degree of pressure that will most benefit you during massage.


About Sarah Lacey FHT ITEC VTCT

Sarah is registered with the “Federation of Holistic Therapists”. And likes to work with a holistic approach to health and wellbeing.

She has gained massage ITEC and VTCT diplomas in the following treatments:

  • Holistic Massage – ITEC Diploma
  • Manual Lymphatic Drainage –ITEC Diploma
  • Thermal Stone Massage – ITEC Diploma
  • Indian Head Massage – VTCT Diploma
  • Thermo Auricular Therapy (Hopi)
  • Aura Cleansing and Chakra Balancing
  • Reiki 1 & 2
  • Facials – ITEC Diploma


She is able to offer pregnancy and Swedish massage.  Reiki may be incorporated into these massage treatment if desired.

She has worked in varied environments and been lucky to work with a diverse range of clients. Sarah enjoys learning from each client, and the wonderful extremes of different people she meets, their take on life and how it effects and molds us both physically and emotionally.

She is constantly learning new and improving skills and techniques, incorporating these into her client’s treatments to gain the best possible results, working holistically to create a relaxing, calming treatment for each individual client.

Visit Sarah’s website here. 



There are 7 main energy centers that run down the center of our bodies that have individual colours associated with them and are referred to as Chakra. Chakra is the Sanskrit word which means” wheel” or “turning”. Chakra is referred to wheel-like “vortices” which according to traditional medicine are believed to exist in the surface of the etheric double of man. The Chakras’ are said to be “force centers” or “whorls” of energy permeating from a point of the physical body, the layers of the subtle bodies (aura) in an ever increasing fan-shaped formation. Rotating vortices of subtle matter are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies.

When the Chakras become blocked, distorted, or inactive, we find ill health or disease occurs. The astral energy feedback changes in the Chakra due to bad thought. This thought has less vitality as it is out of the cosmic tune; therefore a block in the Chakra occurs. It is important to maintain the free-flowing energy within our body, to ensure a happier and healthier life.

First chakra, also known as the “root” chakra, is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the colour red. This chakra that is associated with being grounded and having strong survival instincts. The large intestine, rectum, and some function of the kidneys are associated with the first chakra.

Second chakra, also known as our “emotion” chakra is located below the naval. This chakra colour is orange and governs creativity and emotion. The reproductive system, testicles and ovaries, urinary bladder, sexuality, and the kidneys are associated with the second chakra.

Third chakra also known as our “self-esteem or desire”chakra is located at the solar plexus and is associated with the colour yellow. The organs that are associated with the third chakra are liver, gall bladder, stomach, spleen, and the small intestine.

Fourth chakra is the “heart” chakra and is associated with the colour green, and also the colour rose, which is the “colour of love.” This chakra is connected with emotion, self-love, harmony, trust, and growth. The heart and arms are associated with the fourth chakra also.

Fifth chakra is the “voice” chakra. It is located at the throat and is blue in colour. It governs communication and truth. The lungs and the throat are associated with the fifth chakra.

Sixth chakra is located between the two eyes and is considered the “third eye” chakra and is indigo blue in colour. This chakra is connected with intuition, vision, and psychic vision. The brain, face, nose, and eyes are associated with the sixth chakra.

Seventh chakra is at the crown of the head, and is the colour of violet. This chakra is our connection to our “higher selves” and to the “divine.” The seventh chakra does not have a                                                      corresponding organ but is related to the whole being.
The Treatment:

A treatment usually lasts 60 minutes and you will be asked to lie on a coach. Crystals may be placed in your hands. Treatments may consist of scanning and cleansing the auric field, essential oils and crystals may be used to heal, strengthen and protect and the aura.

A pendulum will be used to identify which chakras require healing, realigning and balancing. Colour therapy, crystals, essential oils and other tools will be used to bring the mind, body, and spirit back into harmony and equilibrium.

Benefits of Chakra Balancing and Aura Cleansing:

It helps to bring about an optimal flow of energy through each chakra, and create balance in the sense that the energy is more evenly balanced through the chakra.

Chakra balancing addresses both the body and spirit, releasing life time of traumas and negative situations.

Natural state of abundance, joy, and prosperity can be realised.

Speed up spiritual advancement.

Strengthening the aura provides protection from the external environments.

Website Apps